Locations

The San Diego Nanotechnology Infrastructure (SDNI) is located on the main campus of the University of California San Diego.

The Nano3 nano/micro-fabrication cleanroom and characterization facility, the Chip-scale Photonics Testing Facility, and the Microfluidic Medical Device Facility are located in the Qualcomm Institute/Calit2

The CMRR Materials Characterization Facility is located in the Center for Memory and Recording Research.

Contact Us

Prof. Yuhwa Lo

NNCI/SDNI Program Director
ylo@ucsd.edu

Dr. Bernd Fruhberger

SDNI Assoc. Dir. Operations
bfruhberger@ucsd.edu

Education & Outreach

Yves Theriault, PhD, PMP

Director, Education, Outreach, Diversity
ytheriault@ucsd.edu

Prof. Oscar Vazquez Mena

Faculty Advisor, Education, Outreach, Diversity
ovmena@ucsd.edu

Alberto "Beto" Vasquez

Education, Outreach, Diversity Coordinator
betovasquez@eng.ucsd.edu

Research Partnerships

Jeffrey Sandubrae

jsandubrae@ucsd.edu

Shared Facilities

Nano3 nano/micro-fabrication cleanroom and characterization

For facility access to Nano3 Facility, please use these links:

For general inquiries: Dr. Bernd Fruhberger, bfruhberger@ucsd.edu


Microfluidic Medical Facility

Shu Xiang

shux@ucsd.edu


CMRR Materials Characterization Facility

Octavio Ochoa

oochoa@ucsd.edu


Chip-scale Photonics Testing Facility

Dr. Andrew Grieco

agrieco@eng.ucsd.edu